Senior Advisory Board

The Department of Computer Science is grateful for the experts who provide ongoing oversight and counsel as members of the CS Senior Advisory Board. The Board includes leaders in the computer science industry, research and academia.

Edward D. Lazowska, Chair
Bill & Melinda Gates Chair in Computer Science & Engineering
University of Washington

Alfred V. Aho
Lawrence Gussman Professor of Computer Science
Columbia University

Randal E. Bryant
Dean and University Professor of Computer Science
Carnegie Mellon University

Andrew Chien
William Eckhardt Professor
University of Chicago

Lori A. Clarke
Chair of the School of Computer Science
University of Massachusetts, Amherst

Mary Jane Irwin
Evan Pugh Professor and A. Robert Noll Chair in Engineering in the Department of Computer Science and Engineering
The Pennsylvania State University

David Kotz
Champion International Professor

Fred B. Schneider
Chair and Samuel B. Eckert Professor of Computer Science
Cornell University