Past Events

Benjamin Floyd – Monday, April 18th, 2016 at 12:00 pm (Rice 242)
N-Prog: A Framework for Proactive Coarse-Grained Diversity

Anish Tondwalkar – Monday, April 18, 2016 at 1:30 pm (Rice 242)
Finding and Fixing Bugs in LiquidHaskell

Brad Campbell, Enabling Perpetual
Sensing with Energy-Harvesting Systems
– Tuesday, April  12th, 2016 (10:45am, Rice 242)

David Chu, In Pursuit of Low-Latency Interactions on Mobile Devices – Wednesday, April 13th, 2016 (10:45am, Rice 242)

Muhammad Naveed, Computer Science Faculty Candidate Talk – Monday, April 11th, 2016 at 10:45 am (Rice 242) – Making the World a Better Place with Cryptography

Samee Zahur – Wednesday, April 6, 2016 at 3:30 pm (Rice 242)
Demystifying secure computation: familiar abstractions for efficient protocols

Md Mustafizur Rahman – April 5, 2016 at 1:30 pm (Rice 504)
Hidden Topic Sentiment Model

John Hott – Tuesday, March 15, 2016 at 3:00 pm (Rice 242)
Evolving Networks: Structure & Dynamics

MD Anindya Prodhan – Wednesday, March 2, at 2016 11:00 am (Rice 504)
Market Based on-Demand Computing in Co-operative Grid Environment (CG-Market)

Soheil Nematihaji – Monday, February 29, 2016 at 10:00 am (Rice 314)
On the Power of Algebraic Tools in Code Obfuscation

In Kee Kim – Monday, February 29, 2016 at 9:00 am (Rice 504)
Proactive Resource Management to Ensure Predictable End-to-End Performance for Cloud Applications

Monday, February 22, 3:30pm (Rice 130): James F. O’Brien, EECS, U.C. Berkeley
Adaptive Simulation with Triangle Meshes

Friday, February 19, 3:30pm (Rice 130): Computer Science Distinguished Alumni Speaker
Jason Mars, University of Michigan LET’S GET SIRIUS

Friday, February 19, 11am (MEC 341): Eric Horvitz, Microsoft Research
Data, Predictions, and Decisions in Support of People and Society

Link Lab Distinguished Speaker: Jerome Lynch – Friday, February 12, 2016, 10 am in MEC 341

Liliya Besaleva – Monday, December 21, 2015 Smart e-Commerce Personalization Using Customized Algorithms

Chunkun Bo – Tuesday, December 15, 2015 Entity Resolution Acceleration using Micron’s Automata Processor

Zeming Lin – Monday, December 14, 2015 Robust classifiers against adversarial attacks using model randomization

Adrienne Porter Felt – Friday, December 4, 2015 MAKING SECURITY USABLE (FOR A BILLION USERS)

Beilun Wang – Wednesday, November 4, 2015 Fast and Scalable Joint Estimators for Learning Multiple Related Sparse Gaussian Graphical Models

Vidyabhushan Mohan – Friday, October 16, 2015 Towards Building Energy Efficient, Reliable and Scalable NAND Flash based Storage Systems

Juhi Ranjan – Friday, October 9, 2015 Object User Recognition Using Smart Wearable Devices

Weilin Xu – Thursday, October 1, 2015 Automatically Evading Classifiers: A Case Study on PDF Malware Classifiers

[Defenses]
| [Previous Colloquia]